Once a 1:1 is set up between a manager and team member, only the manager has the ability to modify it.

Note: Managers can change questions for an upcoming 1:1 immediately, unless the team member has already started writing responses for that 1:1. If the team member has already started writing responses, the manager's changes will go into effect in the following 1:1.
 

To modify an existing 1:1

  • Log in as a Manager, and click on My 1:1s in the left-hand navigation (on mobile, the 3-line icon in the top left corner).
  • Click on the 1:1 that you want to change, and select "Edit" from the Actions menu in the top right corner. This will bring you to the 1:1 setup.
  • Once changes are saved, they are immediately reflected within the app. At this time, an email update does not get pushed to the employee, but the changes will be reflected on their end as well. 

To archive a 1:1

  • Log in as a Manager, and click on My 1:1s in the left-hand navigation (on mobile, the 3-line icon in the top left corner).
  • Click on the 1:1 that you want to change, and select "Archive" from the Actions menu in the top right corner. A confirmation window will appear.
  • Any archived 1:1s appear under their own category on the My 1:1s page.
Did this answer your question?