A talking point is “anything else” you want to remember to talk about in a 1:1 meeting that is not covered by the questions in the 1:1. It’s like jotting down a quick note, but you can do it right in Uptick.
Talking points are private. If a manager adds a talking point for a team member, only the manager can view it. If a team member adds a talking point, only they can view it.
Adding talking points
On the My 1:1s page, talking points appear at the top of the page for each person. Talking points can be added, completed, edited, and deleted.
Talking points are not tied to a specific 1:1 - they appear until they have been completed or deleted.
How to view talking points during the 1:1 meeting
When viewing a 1:1, talking points appear in top right of the screen. Click to expand the view.
Talking points can also be added, completed, edited, or deleted from this view.
To complete a talking point, click the checkbox. To edit or delete, click on the 3 dots that appear to the right of each talking point.
Questions? Send us a chat – we'd love to help!