Reviews process step 1: the team member fills out their self-evaluation

When an Admin starts the review cycle, team members will receive an email notifying them that they can login and start working on completing their self-evaluation.

Once the team member has written a response to each section, and marked each section as "complete", then they will be able to submit their evaluation and the review gets passed to the manager for their evaluation.


How to fill out your self evaluation

To start your self evaluation, navigate to the Reviews page and click the blue button "Start Self Evaluation":

This will bring you into your review, where you will see the different sections of your review set up by an Admin on your Uptick account.

Click on a section to view the full prompt and start your response for that section.

In each section you'll see the option to click "Insert a Note" or "Write a response":

Click "Write a response" and you'll see a free text field for you to write your response.

When you've finished, mark the section as "complete" in the bottom right.

  • Click the "+" icon on the left side, or highlight any text, to see formatting options.
  • Below, click "Show Notes" as another way to view or insert any saved notes.

If you click "Insert a Note" a window will open that allows you to view and select any notes you have saved from the review period.

Once notes are selected, click the blue "Add" button and they will be added to your response field in a bulleted list.

Not seeing the notes you're looking for? Click on the topic or review cycle filters to view other topics or additional date ranges:

See your progress at any point via the sidebar menu:

Click the clipboard icon to see your review steps and your completion progress.

  • Step 1, Tag Notes, is optional.
  • Step 2, Use Notes to Write Your Review, shows your progress on completing each section of your evaluation. Using notes is optional. You can choose to write your whole review using free text and not use any saved notes.

Once you have written a response to each section, and marked each section as complete, then the sidebar will automatically slide out and you will see the option to click "Submit Self Evaluation".

Clicking "Submit" will send an email notification to your manager, and will not allow you to make any further edits unless an Admin reopens your self-evaluation.

If you "Preview" your evaluation and decide you would like to make additional edits, use the back arrow in your browser to return to your evaluation, and you will need to "un-complete" the section you would like to continue editing. Make your edits and click "complete" again when you are ready, and then "Submit" your evaluation.

If you are ready to submit your evaluation after clicking "Preview", open the sidebar menu again (click the clipboard icon), and you will see the button to "Submit".

That's it!

Once you have submitted your evaluation, then your manager will add their evaluation and then the review will be passed to the Approver. Once your review has been approved, then your manager will share it with you via Uptick.

Questions? Contact us via chat and we're happy to help!

Did this answer your question?